You are here: About Us » Board of Directors   Login
National Balloon Museum Board of Directors

Board of Directors

(Effective October 2013-2014)

Temporarily Vacant, President

Marlene Wall, Vice President
Indianola, Iowa

Bev Koehlmos, Secretary
Indianola, Iowa

Tim Brady, Treasurer
San Francisco, CA

Dennis Anderson, Ankeny, Iowa

Scott Armstrong, West Des Moines, Iowa

Christine Bertsch, Des Moines, Iowa

Dan Bertsch, Des Moines, Iowa

Dick Drake, Radcliffe, Iowa

Ken Walter, Waukesha, Wisconsin

Linda Nicholson, Indianola, Iowa, Museum Auxiliary President

Representatives to the Board

Becky Wigeland, Indianola, Iowa, Museum Curator -

Scott Wooge, Balloon Federation of America Liaison

Museum Hours
Regular Hours
(May Through October)
Mon.-Fri. 9:00 A.M. – 4:00 P.M.
Saturday 10:00 A.M. – 4:00 P.M.
Sunday 1:00 P.M. – 4:00 P.M.

Winter hours
(November Through April) Closed December 25 and 26 and the month of January
Every day 1:00 P.M. – 4:00 P.M.
Closed all major holidays.
For information on holidays observed and additional hours by request, visit our Visitor Info page.

National Balloon Museum and Ballooning Hall of Fame | 1601 N. Jefferson Way (Highway 65/69 North) | P.O. Box 149, Indianola, IA 50125-0149
Phone: (515) 961-3714 | Email:

Terms Of Use  |  Privacy Statement
Home  |  About Us  |  Exhibits  |  Hall of Fame  |  Special Features  |  News  |  Donate  |  Links  |  Tour Groups
Copyright 2011 by National Balloon Museum